tutamart.blogg.se

Quake 1 rocket launcher
Quake 1 rocket launcher




The Nailgun was pretty cool with its twin reciprocating barrels. I second the shotguns in Quake 1 being weaksauce. However, the weapons are overall well balanced and there isn't any underwhelming weapon. The Railgun is not better than that of Quake 2. The rocket launcher/grenade launcher in Quake 3 are not better than that of Quake 1 (but still better than Quake 2). Quake 3 I feel is the "jack of all, master of none" when it comes to the arsenal. And while Quake 2 does have a plasmagun(hyperblaster) and a BFG, they don't feel as great as Doom's counterparts.

quake 1 rocket launcher

The machinegun and the chaingun also feel clunky. However, the rocket launcher and grenade launcher feel underwhelming and much inferior to those of Quake 1. The shotguns felt better than those of Quake 1, but still not quite on the level of Doom/Doom2. Quake 2 had the best Railgun in the history of first person shooters. The melee weapon (axe) is also pretty much useless. The thunderbolt is very powerful, but it is not on the level of Doom's plasmagun or BFG. The regular nailgun becomes obsolete when super nailgun is attained. The shotguns in particular felt underwhelming due to the lack of reload animation and having faster ROF with less damage instead of lower ROF with higher damage. However, I feel that the other weapons in Quake 1 were not that impressive. M8 take a guess, go on, i wont hurt you: just take a random guess, any random words - go on!Quake 1 had the best rocket launcher and grenade launcher in the history of first person shooters. > Surprised your post didn't involve something like, "Lulz play quakeworld 1 v 1, u w0t m8?" I used to download a lot of shit and burn it to CD's or store it on hard drives that I don't use today. > I'll also look around and see if I can find it, I've probably got something like that on one of my old floppy, optical media and IDE drives that I have lying about in the basement. CPMA is still going strong so I would reccomend asking in the promode channels.

quake 1 rocket launcher

I believe he works at VALVe now?) having one, I take it that you're probably active in the IRC communities, so just ask around on #cpmpickup or #promode and whatever active Quake 3 channels there are out there now. I remember Runningman (People here will know him as Mike Martin or something along those lines. We're talking 2002 here back when CPMA was in its prime. To create shortcuts to your favorite games! Join us! Our away homes on the interwebs: Signup Login ModsĪnd creators, since 2001.






Quake 1 rocket launcher